Advertisement

Start Your Own Business Course
Business

Start Your Own Business Course

The Local Enterprise Office Laois has a few spaces left on the following course starting next Monday 9th November (7pm – 10pm). The programme will run two nights a week for 5 weeks – Monday and Wednesday evenings. If you wish to book a space, you can book online www.localenterprise.ie/laois or contact our office on 057 86 61800.

 

T1562

Start Your Own Business 

Date:                     Monday 9th Nov, Wednesday 11th Nov, Monday 16th Nov, Wed 18 Nov, Mon 23 Nov, Wed 25 Nov, Mon 30 Nov, Wed 2 Dec, Mon 7 Dec, Wed 9 Dec

Time:                    7.00pm – 10.00pm

Fee:                        €100 (those in receipt of Social Welfare may qualify for a reduced fee)

Venue:                  Local Enterprise Office Laois, Portlaoise Enterprise Centre, Clonminam Business Park, Portlaoise, Co. Laois.

Local Enterprise Office Laois

Local Enterprise Office Laois is there to help!

TRAINING AIM:

The course aims to prepare participants for setting up their own business and provide them with all the necessary tools and techniques they will require.  It will enable participants to assess their existing skills and knowledge required to start and run a successful business.

TRAINING OBJECTIVES:

Upon successful completion of this training module learners will be able to start their own business equipped with the confidence and essential knowledge for start ups.

TOPICS COVERED:

  • Self-Assessment
  • Legal Issues for start ups
  • Preparing a Business Plan
  • Marketing for the Small Business – An Introduction
  • Researching the market
  • Finance, Costing and Pricing
  • Funding Sources/Approaches
  • Basic Bookkeeping
  • Sales and selling
  • ICT and the small Business

And more…..