Laois’ march to Leinster Glory 2003

Laois’ march to Leinster Glory 2003

Bank of Ireland Leinster Senior Football Championship 2003

11th May – Louth (4-12) Wicklow (2-7)
11th May – Westmeath (1-17) Carlow (1-12)
11th May – Laois (1-19) Wexford (0-10)
25th May – Laois (1-12) Offaly (1-12)
25th May – Kildare (1-14) Longford (2-6)

Subscribe to Laois GAA Youtube Channel click here.

1st June – Dublin (1-19) Louth (0-9)
1st June – Meath (2-13) Westmeath (2-13)
2nd June – Laois (2-10) Offaly (0-13)- (REPLAY)
7th June – Meath (1-11) Westmeath (0-5) (REPLAY)
14th June – Kildare (0-15) Meath (1-11)
15th June – Laois (0-16) Dublin (0-14)
20th July – Laois (2-13) Kildare (1-13) (FINAL)

Subscribe to GAA Youtube Channel click here:

SCORERS – Laois: Beano McDonald 1-2, Ian Fitzgerald 0-4, Ross Munnelly 1-1, Tom Kelly 0-2, Padraig Clancy, Donal Miller, Barry Brennan and Gary Kavanagh 0-1 each. Kildare: Johnny Doyle 0-5 (four frees), Patrick Murray 0-4 (three frees), Ronan Sweeney 1-0 (penalty), Stuart McKensie-Smith 0-2, Padraig Brennan and Glenn Ryan 0-1 each

LAOIS: Fergal Byron (Courtwood); Aidan Fennelly (Portlaoise), Colm Byrne (Portlaoise), Joe Higgins (St Joseph’s); Darren Rooney (Clonaslee), Tom Kelly (St Joseph’s), Kevin Fitzpatrick (Portlaoise); Padraig Clancy (Timahoe), Noel Garvan (St Joseph’s); Ross Munnelly (Arles-Kilcruise), Michael Lawlor (Emo), Gary Kavanagh (Stradbally); Beano McDonald (Arles-Killeen), Ian Fitzgerald (Portlaoise), Damian Delaney (Stradbally). Subs: Colm Parkinson (Portlaoise) for Delaney, Barry Brenann (Graiguecullen) for Kavanagh, Donal Miller (Annanough) for Lawlor, Stephen Kelly (St Joseph’s) for Munnelly

KILDARE: Enda Murphy; Martin Dunne, David Lyons, Brian Lacey; Damien Hendy, Mick Wright, Andrew McLoughlin; Alan Barry, Ronan Sweeney; Paddy Murray, Johnny Doyle, Killian Brennan; Derek McCormack, Stuart McKenzie-Smith, Tadhg Fennin. Subs: Glenn Ryan for Dunne, Padraig Brennan for McCormack, Eamonn Callaghan for McKenzie-Smith, Ronan Quinn for McLoughlin, Ken Donnelly for Fennin

REFEREE: Seamus McCormack (Meath)