Laois GAA Award Winners for 2017

Laois GAA Award Winners for 2017

The winners will be presented with their awards at the Awards Night on December 1st in Midlands Park Hotel.
Ladies Junior Player of the Year: Ciara Langton (St Joseph’s)
Ladies Intermediate Player of the Year: Anna Healy (Park Ratheniska)
Ladies Senior Player of the Year: Mags McEvoy (Sarsfields)
Ladies County Player of the Year: Martha Kirwan (Shanahoe)
Rounders – Damien Keane (The Heath)
Camogie – Ashling Burke (Camross)
Handball – Molly O’Connor (Cullohill)
Scor – Borris/Kilcotton Instramental Group
Special Merit – Laois – Under-16 All Ireland Camogie winners
Referee – John Lalor (Shanahoe)

2017 Laois Senior Footballer of the Year Gareth Dillon pictured here with Adrian Kelly, right, tackling St. Vincent’s Ger Brennan Picture credit: Pat Murphy / SPORTSFILE

Minor Football: Ronan Coffey (Portarlington)
Minor Hurling: Eoin Gaughan (Camross)
Under-17 Football: Niall Dunne (Emo Courtwood The Rock)
Under-17 Hurling: Eoin Dowling (Camross)
Under-21 Football: TBC
Under-21 Hurling: TBC
Junior B Football: Jack Kelly (Errill)
Junior B Hurling: Michael Bermingham (Mountmellick)
Junior Football: Tom Kelly (St Joseph’s)
Junior Hurling: MJ Lalor (Ballypickas)
Intermediate Football: Nigel Murphy (Emo)
Intermediate Hurling: Paul McSpadden (Trumera)
Senior A Hurling: Gareth Dunphy (Ballyfin Gaels)
Senior Football: Gareth Dillon (Portlaoise)
Senior Hurling: Joseph Phelan (Camross)
Hall of Fame: Michael Delaney (Camross)