From Tee to Green

From Tee to Green

From Tee to Green


Portarlington Golf Club


1st Nett Sean Smith 70 2nd Nett Peter O’Toole 71(b9) Gross Daniel Murphy 77 3rd Nett Michael Broder 71(b9) 4th Nett Derek Walsh 71(b9) Past President Seamus Walsh 73

Senior Patsy Farrell 72 Committee Pat Kitson 73 Front 9 Eamon Murphy 32 Back 9 Stephen Dillon 33.5

President Frank Smith overssseing successful President's Prize Day

President Frank Smith overssseing successful President’s Prize Day

1st Junior Rory Flanagan 74(b9) 2nd Junior Edward Byrne 74 3rd Junior Rioghan Murphy 78

Junior Boys (28+Hcap) Daniel Hanlon Junior Boys Beginner: Michael Dempsey, Cian Connaughton, Darragh Fenlon, Ryan O’Leary.

Visitor’s 1st Men Gay McManus 32pts Visitor’s 2nd Men Seamus O’Brien 30pts

Visitor Lady Paula O’Flaherty 28pts

Patsy McGurrell Cup 18 Hole Stableford 21 August 2016 Results Sponsor Kevin McGurrell

Overall Winner Dessie Baker (10) 41pts Category 1 Steve O’Donnell (4) 38pts

Category 2 Noel F Dunne (14) 40pts

Category 3 Gary Oxley (23) 39pts

Junior Edward Byrne (23) 43pts


Competition Standard Scratch 71 Wednesday Mens’ Open Singles 18 Hole Stableford 17th August 2016

Results Sponsor Paddy & Eileen Bates Overall Winner Jack Corr (4) 41pts Category 1 James Young (8) 34pts

Category 2 Damien Rooney (14) (31172847) 35pts

Category 3 Brendan Fowler (19) 39pts

Junior Over 28 Andrew Evans (35) 36pts Competition Standard Scratch 70

LADIES Sunday Aug 14th President’s (Frank Smith)

Prize 9 Holes Ladies Singles Stroke 1st Marie Byron 21 pts (29)

2nd Carmel Bolton 21pts (13) 3rd Catherine O’Keefe 21pts (13)

Junior Sarah Hutchinson 18pts (36) Ladies Open Day Monday Aug 15th 18 Holes Single Stableford 1 Sarah Hutchinson 40pts (36) 2 Margaret Watchorne 37pts(B9) (20) Gross Sarah Burke (Mullingar) 82 (5) 3 Maeve McEvoy 37 (13) Thurs Aug 18th 18 Hole Single Stableford 1 Aine Moore 37pts (18) 2 Margo Whelehan 35pts (18) (B9) 3 Carmel Fitzpatrick 35pts (18) 4 Collete Murphy 31 (34) (B9)

Next Sunday – Lady President’s Prize – Mary Foy