From Tee to Green

From Tee to Green

Portarlington Golf Club


Trustees’ Prize
18 Hole Stroke 5 June 2016
Wesley Dempsey, Pat Kitson Michael Moore & Michael Turley
Overall Winner Donal Walsh 67
Category 1 John Walsh 70(b9)
Category 2 Michael F Brereton 68
Category 3 Peader Duffy 70
Junior Rioghan Murphy 84(b9)
CSS 73

Competition 18 Hole Scramble
6th June 2016
Sponsor Sheff’s Catering
1st Jim T O’Reilly 52 5/7
Noel Oxley
Eddie Harrison
Gary Oxley
2nd Edward Byrne 53 6/7
Rory Flanagan
Andy Dunne
Eddie Byrne
3rd Joe Hynan 54
Charles Ward
Matthew O’Connell
Patrick Clarke

Wednesday 18 Hole Open Stableford
1 June 2016
Ger Flaherty, Colm Hannon, Pat Lyne and Philip Lyons
Overall Winner Jamie Shine (20) 43pts
Category 1 Jack Corr (5) 36pts
Category 2 Thomas E Fitzpatrick (16) 40pts
Category 3 Rory Flanagan (28) 42pts
Competition Standard Scratch 72

Sunday May 29th – 18 Hole Singles Stroke
1st Catherine O’Keefe 73
2nd Pamela Blanche 77
Tuesday May 31st
1st Margo Whelehan 73
2nd Rita Sheedy 74
3rd Carmel Fitzpatrick 75 (B9)
4th Joan Bennett 75


Change of date for;
Vice-Captain’s (Michael Murphy) Prize to the Ladies

This Competition will now take place on:
MONDAY 27th June 2016.

Portarlington Golf Open Week Friday 10th June to Sunday 19th June.
Full details on Facebook page & our website. Booking now online