Big Thank You from Portlaoise Patrick’s Day Parade Committee

Big Thank You from Portlaoise Patrick’s Day Parade Committee

The St Patrick’s Day Parade Committee wish to thank the Laois Community for supporting St. Patrick’s Street Parade in Portlaoise

The Parade consisted of numerous floats relaying a host of colour, fun, music and craic around the town.  Street traders, Irish music and International Music added to the festival atmosphere and jugglers; acts; bands buskers, street entertainers and much, much more all added to an event where there was a fantastic atmosphere.   

The committee are grateful to all the following for their support: 

  • Local businesses, publicans, residents and communities who helped to make this a memorable event.   
  • Councillors Catherine Fitzgerald, Marie Tuohy, Thomasina Connell and Barry Walsh for donations from their council discretionary funds. 
  • Laois County Council for their support.   
  • Gardaí 
  • Downtown Portlaoise 
  • Bryan Fergus 
  • Portlaoise Tidy Towns  
  • Gerry Browne Ger Mulhall
  • Bosco
  • Portlaoise Parish Link Up 
  • Volunteers from Laois Volunteer Centre  
  • Kavanagh’s Pub for hosting the table quiz fundraiser  
  • Civil Defence 

But most of all, the committee want to thank the general public who came in their thousands to see the St Patrick’s Day Parade on Sunday last.   Roll on next year!  

If anyone wishes to donate to the Parade Costs, here are the bank details for the St Patrick’s Day Parade Account: IBAN: IE94BOFI90188860879256 

Sort Code: 90-18-88 
Account number: 60879256 

The St Patrick’s Day committee members include Chairperson, Dominic Dunne; Secretary, Pauline Flanagan; Events Co-Ordinator & MC, Paul Downey, MC Christy Bannon, Councillor Catherine Fitzgerald and Cllr Marie Tuohy, Treasurer Eugene McDonough, Wayne Haslam, Frank Ward and Michael Delaney.